Upcoming Events

Suche


Lecture Series Winter 2021/22

Time: Tuesdays, 6:15 pm–7:45 pm CEST (US East Coast: 12:15 pm–1:45 pm EDT; China: 0:15 am–1:45 am CST)
 
Registration for online participation: http://ikgf.fau.de/lectures

Schedule

2021/11/02 Tokens of Destiny: Golden Dragons and Jade Slips in Daoist Ritual and Archaeology
Dr. Lennert Gesterkamp (IKGF Visiting Fellow)
2021/11/23 Fortuneteller and Catholicism in Taiwan: Building the Cosmological Other
Dr. Marco Lazzarotti (IKGF Visiting Fellow)
2021/12/07 Reading the Sky, Divining the Flood: How People Predicted the Weather in Early Qing China
Erling Hagen Agøy (IKGF Visiting Fellow)
2021/12/21 “Mankind” (renlei 人類) and “Existence” (cunzai 存在) in Neoclassicst Cyberpoetry on the ChinaNet
Prof. Frank Kraushaar (IKGF Visiting Fellow)
2022/01/11 Facing the Inevitable Future: Prognostics and Predictions in Late Medieval Books on the Preparation for Dying
Patrick Nehr-Baseler (Department of History CAU Kiel)
2022/01/25 History Repeats Itself: Prophecies and Temporalities in 15th Century Byzantium
Rike Szill (Department of History CAU Kiel)
2022/02/08 Divining Sacrifice: Drowning Victims and Combined Killing Methods in Late Shāng Sacrificial Practice (ca. 13th-11th cc. B.C.)
Dr. Susanne Adamski (University of Münster)


Event Subscription

Subscribers to this mailing list will be kept up-to-date about upcoming events by regular e-mail.

Subscribe...



International Consortium for Research in the Humanities

"Fate, Freedom and Prognostication. Strategies for Coping with the Future in East Asia and Europe."

Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg
Hartmannstr. 14
91052 Erlangen
Telefon: +49 (0)9131 85 - 64340
Fax: +49 (0)9131 85 - 64360
E-Mail: petra.hahm@fau.de